Robert Miles & Trilok Gurtu – Miles Gurtu

7 03 2009

r-475448-1125903338Robert Miles & Trilok Gurtu – Miles Gurtu
MP3 @ 320 Kbps | 42:19 min | 2004 | 107 MB | 10% Recovery Record

Another element of ‘Organik’ explored further on ‘Miles-Gurtu’ is that of live playing and the album is rooted in a very 21st century reimagining of the classic Jazz trio featuring ex-Mahavishnu Orchestra member Trilok on drums and percussion, Jon Thorne, whose jazz-tinged work with Lamb had been so innovative, on double bass and Robert and Mike Patto on keyboards. Still further live input was provided by ‘Organik’ veteran Nitin Sawnhey on guitar and other players including Paul Falloon, Toshinori Kondo and The Urban Soul Orchestra. All of this is then given a further dimension by interacting with Robert’s cutting-edge electronics and superb production techniques.

01 – golden rust
02 – soul driven
03 – wearing masks
04 – tragedy – comedy
05 – omen
06 – loom
07 – languages of conscious thought
08 – without a doubt
09 – small world
10 – small world (reprise)
11 – inductive
12 – the big picture
13 – xenon

Part 1 | Part 2

RapGet Friendly Links:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: