Lino – Satin Blue

9 03 2009

folder2Lino – Satin Blue
MP3 @ 320 Kbps | 47:05 min | 2002 | 119 MB | 10% Recovery Record

Satin Blue is the third album by talented musician, composer and writer Lino. It is a strong and confident, original and extremely ear-friendly collection of tunes that layers and blends classical, jazz and folk styles. To describe the album as “new age” could damage it by association with the glut of bland, tonal, antiseptic products huddling under that umbrella, yet it cannot be categorized as purely guitar, involving as it does a panoply of other stringed and wind instruments and percussion, which enrich the sound and raise the quality of this work still higher.

1. Dali’s Hoppers
2. Ogoki Daybreak
3. Blue Boy’s New Toy
4. Savant
5. Satin Blue
6. Nicky’s Gift
7. The Journey Home
8. Yellow Creek
9. Tan Gerine
10. Josh Crosspaw
11. Montana Evening
12. Uber Den Wolken

Part 1 | Part 2

RapGet Friendly Links:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: