Nicholas Gunn – Through The Great Smoky Mountains: A Musical Journey

15 03 2009

600x6002Nicholas Gunn – Through The Great Smoky Mountains: A Musical Journey
MP3 @ 320 Kbps | 48:17 min | 2002 | 121 MB | 10% Recovery Record

This inventive, beautifully melodic composer, flutist, keyboardist, and producer has made nature appreciation a true art form. He launched his career a decade ago with Afternoon in Sedona and has recorded incredibly lush sonic interpretations of the Southwest and Grand Canyon since then. His national park itinerary moves east to Tennessee this time, where he’s inspired once again to create an impressionistic travelogue of tribal rhythms, dreamy atmospheres, and hypnotic melodies, spiced with evocative nature sounds, all in the service of telling tales of the Great Smokies’ ancestral past with an eye toward their future preservation. Gunn’s journeys are the new age listener’s joyful gain.

1. Call Of The Wild
2. The Highest Point
3. Cades Cove
4. Chieftain’s Song
5. The Place Of Blue Smoke
6. Azaela Sunrise
7. Trail Of Fears
8. Awakening
9. Ramsey Cascades
10. Passage Through Ancient Relics
11. Dance Of Light

Part 1 | Part 2

RapGet Friendly Links:




2 responses

18 03 2009


A wonderful collection here

Thank you for the friendly Links

18 03 2009

Thank you! I should really be the one thanking you. It had been a very long while since I listened to him, it’s always great to rediscover an artist =_).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: