Robert Miles – Organik

6 03 2009

robert_miles_organik_2001_retail_cd-frontRobert Miles – Organik
MP3 @ 320 Kbps | 1:03:59 min | 2001 | 159 MB | 10% Recovery Record

The record that emerged was a deeply personal and for Robert a cleansingly contemporary one. Darker, more leftfield and drawing on a far wider palette than anything which might have been envisaged at the close of ’23AM’, ‘Organik’ draws on the deepest exploration of his musical self and earliest influences thus far as well as reflecting to a certain extent the traumatic period from which he was finally emerging (as titles such as ‘Separation’ and ‘Release Me’ would suggest). All of this is further synthesised with the experiences of his recent travels. As Robert said at the time “I’ve seen and experienced a lot of different cultures and that has had an effect. It’s the interaction between European electronic music and other, more traditional sounds that fascinates me now.”

01 – Organik
02 – Separation
03 – Paths
04 – Wrong
05 – It’s All Coming Back
06 – Pour Te Parler
07 – Trance Shapes
08 – Connections
09 – Release Me
10 – Improvisations Part 1
11 – Improvisations Part 2
12 – Endless

Part 1 | Part 2

RapGet Friendly Links:




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: